logo-erc-seul new



Selective Carbon-Carbon Bond Activation: A Wellspring of Untapped Reactivity




Project acronym: CMETC

 Postdoctoral Associates


Juliette 2017Dr. Juliette Sabbatani

After obtaining a master degree at the university of Lyon (France) Juliette joined the group of Prof. Nuno Maulide at the Max Planck Institute in Mülheim an der Rhur (Germany) for her doctoral studies.


Morgan 2017Dr. Morgan Cormier


Morgan Cormier was born in 1989 in Rouen, France. He received his Master degree in Nancy (France) under the direction of Prof. Fort and Dr. Comoy. Then he moved to Rouen University (France) to receive his PhD under the guidance of Dr. Maddaluno and Dr. De Paolis.


Longyang 2017Dr. Longyang Dian


Longyang was born in 1988 in Henan province of China. He received in 2010 his BSc Degree in chemistry from Sun Yat-Sen University (SYSU, Guangzhou, P. R. China), followed by a MSc under the guidance of Prof. Xiaoguang Lei as a joint graduate student from the School of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology (SPST), Tianjin University and from National Institute of Biological Science, Beijing (NIBS). During his master, he studied the total synthesis of sesquiterpenoids, medicinal chemistry and chemical biology.


Jian Qiang 2017Dr. Jian-Qiang Huang


Jian-Qiang was born in 1987 in Jiangxi (China). He obtained his B.Sc in chemistry from Zhejiang University in 2010.


Kumar 2017Dr. Kumar Gunda GKS Narayana


Dr. Gunda GKS Narayana Kumar was born in Errampalli-Village, Andhra Pradesh, India. He studied chemistry at Andhra University in Visakhapatnam, where he received his B.Sc. in 2001 and his M.Sc. in 2003. He received a research fellowship after qualifying for the CSIR National Eligibility Test (NET) and joined the research group of Dr. J. S. Yadav FNA, FTWAS (Director) at the CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Technology, Hyderabad, India.


David 2017Dr. David Pierrot


David was born in Boulogne-Billancourt, France in 1986. In 2011, he graduated from Montpellier 2 University and Montpellier's Graduate School of Chemistry (ENSCM). Following the Mediterranean seashore he moved to Marseille to do a Ph.D. on total synthesis and organocatalysis under the joint supervision of Prof J. Rodriguez and Dr. D. Bonne.


Graduate Students


Jeffrey 2017Jeffrey Bruffaerts


Jeffrey Bruffaerts was born in 1990 in Brussels (Belgium). He graduated from the Université catholique de Louvain (Belgium) where he was awarded his MSc degree in chemistry (cum laude, specialization in organic and medicinal chemistry) in June 2013.


Peter 2017Peter, Yong Wang


Peter, Yong Wang was born in Shanxi China on 08/09/1988. He was granted the M. Sc. degree in Organic Chemistry from East China Normal University under the guidance of Prof. Dr. Haihong Wu.



Former Ph.D. and M.Sc. Students


  1. Elvira Haimov
  2. Maya Preshel
  3. Dr. Polina Smirnov
  4. Liron Oskar
  5. Dr. Yury Minko



Former Postdoctoral Associate


  1. Dr. Daniel Muller
  2. Dr. Khriesto A. Shurrush
  3. Dr. Veronika Warner